Skip to content

Week 4: Make Your Home a Haven

October 26, 2010

GIVE  YOUR  CHILDREN  A  HAPPY  CHILDHOOD  FILLED  WITH  TENDER  MOMENTS

From Courtney at Women Living Well:

This week’s Challenge is:
Keep your candle going, the music playing, and add some tender moments with your family. Have a pillow party in the family room and get out every blanket and pillow in the house and be cozy with the kids or your hubby! Even if you live alone you can do this. Enjoy a cozy evening of hot cider and caramel corn. Give a 5 minute back rub to every single person in your house…and for a double challenge- try to give one every day to each family member! During your tender moment with the family, ask them how they feel about this challenge. Are they enjoying it? Is it helpful? Is there anything they would change. Give your family listening ears.

____________________________

WHAT A FUN WEEK THIS WILL BE! I am ready, willing and excited about what God is going to do this week for my family! I absolutely LOVE giving back rubs…and receiving them, no doubt!!

I find myself getting so busy that I FORGET TO HAVE FUN:-( I need to get back to my fun-self and just forget about the all STUFF I need to do. I hope you are able to de-stress and have fun too. Good Luck!

Mark 10:16 says “And (Jesus) took the children in his arms, put his hands on them and blessed them.”

Click below on pop-out player icon to hear Revelation Song by Kari Jobe:

Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

