Skip to content

Everlasting Father

November 18, 2010

As I begin to stress about the holidays and coming of the busy Christmas season, I read a post today on one of my favorite blogs. Good Morning Girls is a great Christian Blog for Women and Courtney’s post are always just what I need to hear. Today her post is about Jesus being the EVERLASTING FATHER.

Isaiah 9:6 says “For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.”

Today, I am praying to my EVERLASTING FATHER to help me not stress about the holidays . To help me remember that it’s Jesus’s birthday and I should be praising Him! To not worry about gifts and presents and how we will pay for it all. To reach up to heaven and just praise God for giving me a wonderful life that I can share with Him. To thank him for my health and the health of my children. To remember that He loves me, will take care of me, and that IT’S ALL FOR HIS GLORY!

I Love You Jesus,

Jenny

One Comment leave one →
  1. Desiray permalink
    November 18, 2010 6:43 pm

    The holidays can be stressful but for a Christian it is a blessed holiday. Me and my family we began in October preparing ourselves for the holiday we have that peace of knowing what this holiday really means to us and by so doing we don’t stress out. We don’t allow ourselves to get so wrapped up in getting gifts because gifts is not the holiday. We manage to get our family gifts without being pushed or pressured by society.

    For us it’s all about the true meaning of Christ..

Leave a Reply

