Skip to content

Breasfeeding Today – La Leche League

November 19, 2010

I recently called the Atlanta La Leche League hotline (http://www.lllofga.org/local.html) when I was having an issue nursing my son. He was teething horribly and bit down while nursing. The bite caused a sore, causing me severe pain while nursing him. The pain was so bad that I couldn’t nurse him on that side. The biggest issue was that the sore wasn’t healing and I didn’t know how to speed up the healing process or what to do in the meantime. So, I called La Leche League and so glad I did!

When you dial the hotline (you can find your state’s hotline at http://www.llli.org/), they will give you several names and numbers you can call to see who is available since LLL mothers work on a volunteer basis. I called the first 2 numbers and the 2nd person answered the phone. She was extremely helpful and gave me lots of great advice, which worked to heal my sore! I am so impressed with LLL and the services they offer. I had called them before with my first son and even attended monthy meetings.  I strongly suggest this for any new mom or pregnant mom who wants to breastfeed. 

Here is their newest magazine issue that you can receive FREE if you sign up at the website: Click on it to read…..

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 14, 2011 5:59 pm

    I love LLL! If it were not for them, I would have never continued to nurse my first baby, which led to nursing my 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th & 6th. I always say I’m going to become a leader…I need to get to work on that. Thanks for the reminder.

    I’m visiting from {in}courage as a new follower.

Leave a Reply

